Book our best price

The pony meadow in the nature reserve Gontal

The adventure trip for the whole family at Katschberg

A visit at the pony meadow in Gontal may not be missing during your summer or autumn holiday. For all horse and pony fans there is the chance to stroke and groom the ponies and horses, and also take a ride with them.

Beside the pony riding there are also the following highlights available at the pony meadow:

  • a childrens zoo
  • a panorama hiking route together with the kids
  • a pony kneipp basin
  • a playground for the kids
  • an observing point for the ponies
  • Fridolin, the donkey

The pony meadow at the Pritz hut is around 4km away from the centre of Katschberg village and easily reachable via the hiking route 20 (around 1 hour) or the horse-drawn carriages.

Reaching the pony meadow by a horse-drawn carriage

The hut Pritzhütte at Katschberg is a popular destination for relaxed hikes together with the family in summer, but also can be reached by horse-drawn carriages - the “Ponyalmexpress”. A very special holiday experience for the whole family!

The nature reserve Gontal at Katschberg

Not only the pony meadow is a special destination at the nature reserve Gontal, it is also the starting point for several hiking trails to different summits of the Salzburger Lungau. During summer and autumn you can also visit various traditional events in Gontal during Bauernherbst season - the Katschberger HoamArt.

Bestpreis buchen

Die Ponyalm im Naturschutz­gebiet Gontal

Der Erlebnis Ausflug für die ganze Familie am Katschberg

Ein Besuch der Ponyalm im Gontal darf bei eurem Sommerurlaub oder Herbsturlaub nicht fehlen. Für alle Pferde vernarrten kleinen und großen Kinder gibt es die Möglichkeit, die Ponys und Pferde zu streicheln, zu putzen oder auch eine Runde zu reiten.

Neben dem Reiten auf Ponys hat die Ponyalm weitere besondere Highlights zu bieten:

  • einen Streichelzoo
  • einen Panoramaweg zum Wandern mit Kindern
  • ein Pony Kneippbad
  • einen Spielpatz für die Kinder
  • einen Pony-Beobachtungsplatz und
  • den Esel Fridolin

Die Ponyalm bei der Pritzhütte liegt 4km vom Ortszentrum Katschberg entfernt und ist bequem über den Wanderweg 20 (ca. 1h) oder mit der Pferdekutsche erreichbar.

Mit der Pferdekutsche zur Ponyalm

Die Pritzhütte am Katschberg ist im Sommer nicht nur ein beliebtes Wanderziel für eine entspannte Familienwanderung, sondern kann auch mit der Pferdekutsche - dem “Ponyalmexpress” - erreicht werden. Ein besonderes Urlaubserlebnis für die ganze Familie.

Naturschutzgebiet Gontal am Katschberg

Nicht nur als Ausflugsziel zur Ponyalm ist das Naturschutzgebiet Gontal mit der Pritzhütte etwas Besonderes. Von hier starten diverse Wanderwege auf die Gipfel im Salzburger Lungau. Im Sommer und im Herbst könnt ihr diverse Veranstaltungen im Gontal zur Katschberger HoamART entdecken.