Book our best price

St. Margarethen in the Salzburg region Lungau

Stay in the valley of the holiday region Katschberg

On Salzburg’s part of the holiday region Katschberg, within the region UNESCO Biosphärenpark Lungau, the small and cozy village St. Margarethen. It’s the perfect starting point for numerous activities in the regions Lungau and Katschberg, no matter if summer or winter.

St. Margarethen is located in surrounded by a wonderful mountain panorama view - with challenging hiking routes of the Niedere Tauern in the north of the region Lungau and the soft Nockberge of Carinthia in the south are suitable for family trips in summer. In winter season, St. Margarethen is a perfect starting point to the top ski resort Katschberg Aineck.

Relaxing summer holiday in St. Margarethen/Lungau

Summer in St. Margarethen offers a very special atmosphere - fresh air, clear water and untouched nature. The valley is the perfect starting point for wonderful hikes with the whole family. Beside numerous opportunities for hiking, the area can be discovered also by bike along the popular Murradweg or via mountain bike up to the mountains, or you just enjoy fantastic moments at the nearby golf court.

Fun in the snow & skiing in the holiday region Katschberg

The valley of the top skiing region Katschberg Aineck offers a comfortable arrival during winter (without gradients and snow chains) by heading to the Aineck valley station - one of the easiest entrances to the ski lift system Katschberg Aineck. Several accommodations around the valley station as well as a free bus service to Katschberghöhe make you forget about your car. Apart from a perfect skiing experience you will also enjoy the direct access to the Murtalloipe through the region Lungau - a cross country run with a length of more than 30 km. Moreover, the activity program of the holiday region Katschberg includes activities like moonlight ski tours, torchlight or snowshoe hiking tours.

Bestpreis buchen

St. Margarethen im Salzburger Lungau

Urlaub im Tal der Ferienregion Katschberg

Auf der Salzburger Seite der Ferienregion Katschberg im UNESCO Biosphärenpark Salzburger Lungau wartet die kleine, gemütliche Gemeinde St. Margarethen. Es dient als ideale Ausgangsposition für zahlreiche Aktivitäten in den Urlaubsregionen Lungau und Katschberg in eurem Sommerurlaub oder Winterurlaub.

St. Margarethen liegt inmitten der herrlichen Bergwelt - im Norden die Niederen Tauern im Lungau mit anspruchsvollen Wanderrouten und im Süden die sanften Nockberge in Kärnten für Familienwanderungen im Sommer und im Winter als Ausgangspunkt der Top Skiregion Katschberg Aineck.

Entspannter Sommerurlaub in St. Margarethen im Lungau

Der Sommer in St. Margarethen in Lungau bietet eine ganz besondere Atmosphäre - frische Luft, klares Wasser und unberührte Natur. Der Talort eignet sich perfekt als Ausgangspunkt für tolle Wanderungen mit der ganzen Familie. Neben zahlreichen Wandermöglichkeiten könnt ihr das Tal mit dem Rad am bekannten Murradweg - Tour de Mur - oder Mountainbike am Berg erkunden oder herrliche Momente am nahen Golfplatz Lungau genießen.

Skifahren und Schneespaß in der Urlaubsregion Katschberg

Der Talort der Top Skiregion Katschberg Aineck bietet im Winter bequeme Anfahrtswege (ohne Steigung und Schneeketten) zur Talstation Aineck - eine der bequemsten Einstiegsmöglichkeiten zur Skischaukel Katschberg Aineck. Zahlreiche Unterkünfte rund um die Talstation sowie ein kostenloser Skibus auf die Katschberghöhe lassen einen das Auto vergessen. Neben einem perfekten Ski Erlebnis gibt es in St. Margarethen außerdem einen direkten Einstieg in die über 30km lange Murtalloipe durch den Lungau. Das Aktivprogramm der Ferienregion Katschberg enthält in St. Margarethen außerdem Aktivitäten wie Mondschein Skitouren, Fackelwanderungen oder Schneeschuhwanderungen.