Book our best price

Katschberger HoamART Events

Traditional autumn holiday with music, cultural events and custom

When summer draws to a close and autumn is slowly arriving, when the air is getting fresher and stunning distant views are dominating in the mounts, the Bauernherbst season of Katschberger Hoamart has started. In autumn from 15th August to 20th October 2019, the main topics in the holiday region Katschberg are custom, music, hiking and culinary delights.

Various culinary and musical celebrations at Katschberg

The holiday region Katschberg between Salzburg and Carinthia celebrates autumn season with authentic culture and a lot of music. The Bauernherbst events are taking place at different huts in the Katschberg region. The local hosts are surprising their guests with regional delicacies. Furthermore, traditional handcrafts and musical highlights are waiting for you.

Back to the origins with customs and lively traditions

As part of the UNESCO biosphere reserve Salzburger Lungau - Kärntner Nockberge, the region is characterized by original cultural landscape, ecological diversity and sustainable development. The guests of the Katschberg HoamART events can look forward to genuine and authentic celebrations.

Highlights of the Katschberg HoamART events

Every year, numerious different events and celebrations of the HoamART events are awaiting you, for example a traditional costume fashion show, an Alpine Horn gathering, a ceremonial driving down the local ponies of the pony meadow Pritzhütte from the mountain pastures down to the valley and much more. A special event this year: the Path of Alpine Folk Music.

Bestpreis buchen

Katschberger HoamART Events

Traditionsreicher Herbsturlaub mit viel Musik, Kultur und Brauchtum

Wenn der Sommer langsam in den Herbst übergeht, die Luft am Morgen wieder etwas frischer wird und in den Bergen eine fantastische Fernsicht herrscht, beginnt die Zeit der Katschberger HoamART. Vom 15. August bis 20. Oktober 2019 dreht sich in der Tourismusregion Katschberg wieder alles um Brauchtum, Musik, Wandern und Kulinarik.

Zahlreiche kulinarische und musikalische Feste am Katschberg

Die Ferienregion Katschberg zwischen Salzburg und Kärnten feiert den Herbst mit authentischer Kultur und viel Musik. Die Bauernherbst Feste finden auf unterschiedlichen Hütten und Almen am Katschberg statt. Hier überraschen die Wirte ihre Gäste mit besonderen regionalen Spezialitäten. Zudem warten traditionelles Handwerk und musikalische Highlights auf euch.

Zurück zum Ursprung mit Tradition und gelebtem Brauchtum

Als Teil des UNESCO Biosphärenparks Salzburger Lungau und Kärntner Nockberge zeichnet sich die Region durch ihre ursprüngliche Kulturlandschaft, ökologische Vielfalt und nachhaltige Entwicklung aus. Die Besucher der HoamART Events können sich also auf Echtes und Authentisches freuen, das alle Sinne anspricht. Das HoamART Fest spricht alle Sinne an: Freuen Sie sich auf Echtes und Authentisches für Augen, Ohren und den Gaumen.

Highlights der Katschberger HoamART

Jedes Jahr warten unterschiedliche Events und Feste der HoamART auf euch, unter anderem eine Trachten Modenschau der Alpe-Adria Manufaktur Strohmaier, einem alljährlichen Alphorn- und Weisenbläsertreffen am Katschberg, der Ponyalm Abtrieb von der Pritzhütte und vielem mehr. Dieses Jahr besonders: Weg der Alpenländischen Volksmusik & 50 Jahre Musikschule Kärnten mit großem Festakt.