Book our best price

Katschberghöhe

Holiday region Katschberg between Carinthia and Salzburg

At the sunny side of the Austrian Alps, the village Katschberghöhe connects the two states Carinthia and Salzburg. The low-allergen altitude between 1.640m in the centre and 2.220m on the mountain guarantees a clear mountain panorama view in summer and winter, a wonderful nature landscape and therefor an unforgettable holiday experience. Still, the holiday region Katschberg has a very central location in Austria, directly reachable via the highway Tauernautobahn (A10).

Beside an amazing ski experience, Katschberg offers many other leisure activities in winter.

Accommodation at Katschberghöhe

At Katschberghöhe there are numerous accommodations of different categories. You will find huts and apartments, chalets and taverns and also high class 4**** apartments and apart hotels, wellness and family hotels. Especially for your winter holiday - the accommodations at Katschberg guarantee ski in - ski out, as most hotels and apartments have direct access to the slopes.

Unforgettable summer experience for the whole family

Summer at Katschberg awaits you not only with more than 200 km routes for hiking, nordic walking, running and mountain biking in different levels of difficulty and cozy huts and meadows along the way. Also, the holiday region Katschberg provides an extensive activity program for the whole family, including

Skiing and Advent experience in winter at Katschberg

Around Katschberghöhe there is the top ski resort Katschberg Aineck. More than 70 km well established slopes, 16 high-tech lifts and the cozy huts are waiting for you. The location of Katschberghöhe between 1.650m and 2.220m altitude and 100% snow-covered slopes guarantee safe snow and pure skiing fun. Fantastic slopes of all difficulty levels connect the states Carinthia and Salzburg. Katschi’s Kinderwelt, a fun park including a mini-jet lift and talking comic figures, guarantees the perfect winter holiday also for the youngest guests at Katschberghöhe. A very special highlight at Katschberghöhe is the popular Katschberger Adventweg in December - an Advent experience that will exceed your expectations.

Bestpreis buchen

Katschberghöhe

Urlaubsregion Katschberg zwischen Kärnten und Salzburg

Gelegen auf der Südseite der Alpen vereint der Ort Katschberghöhe in der Urlaubsregion Katschberg die zwei Bundesländer Kärnten und Salzburg. Die allergenarme Höhenlage zwischen 1.640 im Ort und 2.220m am Berg sorgt Sommer wie Winter für ein ungetrübtes Bergpanorama, eine wunderschönen Naturlandschaft und somit unvergessliche Urlaubsmomente. Und dabei ist die Urlaubsregion Katschberg in Österreich zentral gelegen und schnell und direkt über die Tauernautobahn (A10) erreichbar.

Neben den Skipisten hat der Katschberg noch zahlreiche Freizeitmöglichkeiten im Winter zu bieten.

Unterkünfte auf der Katschberghöhe

Die Katschberghöhe wartet mit zahlreichen Unterkünften unterschiedlicher Kategorien, von Almhütten und Ferienwohnungen, über Chalets und Gasthöfe bis zu den schönsten 4**** Apartments und Aparthotels, Wellness Hotels sowie Kinder und Familien Hotels. Besonders in eurem Winterurlaub - am Katschberg gilt Ski in-Ski out, denn von den meisten Unterkünften geht es direkt auf die Piste!

Unvergessliche Sommer Erlebnisse für die ganze Familie

Im Sommer am Katschberg warten nicht nur über 200km an Wanderwegen, Nordic Walking und Laufstrecken sowie Mountain Bike Routen unterschiedlicher Niveaus mit gemütlichen Hütten und Almen. Die Urlaubsregion Katschberg bietet in eurem Sommerurlaub auch ein umfangreiches Aktivitätenprogramm für die ganze Familie, wie etwa

Skifahren und Advent Erlebnis im Winter am Katschberg

Rund um die Katschberghöhe erstreckt sich das Top Skigebiet Katschberg Aineck. Es warten 70 bestens präparierte Pistenkilometer, 16 modernste Liftanlagen und die gemütlichsten Skihütten. Die Lage der Katschberghöhe zwischen 1.640 und 2.220 Höhenmetern sowie 100% beschneibare Pisten garantieren den ganzen Winter Schneesicherheit und reinstes Skivergnügen. Traumhafte Pisten aller Schwierigkeitsgrade verbinden die Bundesländer Salzburg und Kärnten. Auch für die Kleinsten bietet Katschi’s Kinderwelt einen Funpark mit Mini-Jet und sprechenden Comic Figuren. Ein besonderes Highlight im Dezember am Katschberg ist der berühmte Katschberger Adventweg - ein Advent Erlebnis der besonderen Art.