Book our best price

Holiday at Katschberg

Tip

Katschberg Advent Trail

27. November - 25. Dezember 2019

every Wed, Fri, Sat & Sun, from 14:00-20:30 Uhr

More Information

Katschberger Adventweg

Among fresh mountain air, warm hospitality, culinary delicacies and recreation, the holiday region Katschberg offers unforgettable vacation moments. Located at the sunny side of the Austrian Alps, the Katschberg region is uniting the best of Carinthia and Salzburger Land. Also our accommodations offer the best services - hiking hotel, wellness resort or ski hotel - the guests get spoilt at Katschberg!

In winter, the altitude of the ski resort Katschberg Aineck between 1.640m and 2.220m guarantees snow safety and brilliantly groomed pistes and thus pure skiing fun!

In summer, the Katschberg region awaits with relaxing hiking trails, clear streams, lush pastures and meadows and gentle hills and woodlands - the stunning nature is surely the main attraction of the holiday region. Due to an extensive activity program and numerous excursion destinations, there are many things to be explored by active adventure seekers and families.

The ski resort Katschberg is a ski in - ski out region: Most accommodations are located directly at the slopes and guarantee a relaxed winter holiday.

Winter fun & skiing at Katschberg

Skiing, Après Ski and snow security: The ski resort Katschberg Aineck guarantees a great ski and active adventures in winter. Besides 70 km of perfectly groomed pistes and snow security through 100% artificial snow making options and its high altitude, numerous off-piste activities are waiting for skiers and winter sport lovers at Katschberg!

Hiking & nature at its best in summer at Katschberg

Wonderful mountains, sunny heights and much more is waiting for passionate mountain lovers and summiteers at Katschberg in your summer or hiking holiday with the whole family - including fresh, clear mountain air. Hiking trails in different levels of difficulty and numerous activities and excursion destinations are welcoming the guests. Great mountain experiences at more than 200 km of hiking trails as well as an extensive activity and adventure program guarantee fun and games for the whole family.

Katschberg Advent Trail

Christmas how it used to be… high up in the mountains, in the midst of unspoilt nature a special advent experience far from kitsch and commerce is waiting for you - the Katschberg Advent trail. A festive hiking trail at 1.750m altitude in snowy Gontal at Katschberg, combined with a winter hike and a romantic horse-drawn sleigh ride. Special highlights are the traditional barns with traditional musicians and singers, a teddy bear workshop and a teller of fairy tales. Enjoying the tranquil time of the year at Katschberg...

Bestpreis buchen

Urlaub am Katschberg

Tipp

Katschberger Adventweg am Katschberg!
27. November - 25. Dezember 2019
jeden MI, FR, SA & SO von 14:00-20:30 Uhr

mehr Infos hier!

Katschberger Adventweg

Zwischen frischer Höhenluft, herzlicher Gastfreundschaft, genussvoller Kulinarik und Erholung bietet der Katschberg unvergessliche Urlaubsmomente. Auf der Sonnenseite der österreichischen Alpen gelegen, vereint die Urlaubsregion Katschberg Kärnten und das Salzburger Land. Überzeugt euch selbst auf unseren Webcams! Auch unsere Hotellerie hat für jeden das richtige Programm mit tollen Zusatzleistungen, von Wanderhotel, Wellnesshotel oder Skihotel - der Katschberg verwöhnt seine Gäste.

Im Winter garantiert die Höhenlage des Skigebiets Katschberg Aineck zwischen 1.640m und 2.220m Schneesicherheit und bestens präparierte Pisten für pures Skivergnügen!

Im Sommer bietet der Katschberg entspannende Wanderwege, klare Bäche, saftige Wiesen und sanfte Wälder – die wunderbare Naturlandschaft ist wohl die Hauptattraktion in der Urlaubsregion. Dank des umfangreichen Aktivitäten Programms und den zahlreichen Ausflugszielen, sowohl für aktive Abenteuerlustige als auch für Familien, gibt es viele spannende Entdeckungen zu machen.

Der Winter am Katschberg

Skifahren, Hüttenzauber und Schneegarantie: Das Skigebiet Katschberg Aineck garantiert im Winter ein tolles Ski und Aktiv Erlebnis! Neben 70 km perfekt präparierten Pisten und Schneesicherheit durch 100% Beschneiung und die Höhenlage warten zahlreiche Aktivitäten abseits der Piste auf Skifahrer und Wintersport Freunde am Katschberg!

Wandern & Natur pur im Sommer am Katschberg

Herrliche Berge, sonnige Höhen und vieles mehr wartet auf Bergvagabunden und Gipfelstürmer am Katschberg im Sommerurlaub oder Wanderurlaub mit der ganzen Familie – klare, frische Bergluft inklusive. Wanderungen in unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsstufen und zahlreiche Aktivitäten begrüßen hier die Gäste. Tolle Berg Erlebnisse auf über 200 km an Wanderwegen und Rad oder Mountainbike Routen erwarten euch!  Ein umfangreiches Aktiv und Erlebnis Programm garantiert Spiel und Spaß für die ganze Familie:

Katschberger Adventweg

Weihnachten wie früher... Hoch oben in den Bergen, inmitten unberührter Natur erwartet euch ein ganz besonderes Advent Erlebnis, fernab von Kitsch und Kommerz - der Katschberger Adventweg! Ein weihnachtlicher Weg auf über 1.750 m im verschneiten Gontal am Katschberg, verbunden mit einer Winterwanderung und einer romantischen Pferdeschlittenfahrt. Besondere Highlights sind unter anderem die traditionellen Heustadeln mit Musikern & Sängern, einer Teddybärenwerkstatt und einer Geschichtenerzählerin. Die besinnliche Zeit am Katschberg genießen...